Chief executive Steve Jobs has christened the “iPad.”  The iPad features a 9.7-inch, full capacitive multi-touch IPS display, weighs 1.5 pounds and measures 0.5 inches thick. Pricing for the iPad starts at $499. The 16-, 32-, and 64-GB devices run $499, $599, $699 – with an additional $130 for 3G capability. The device will begin shipping in March.

The chipset is a 1-GHz Apple A4, not Intel or Samsung chip according to rumors. The iPad comes in three capacities: 16-, 32, and 64GB. It features built-in 802.11n Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 2.1, an accelerometer, company, speaker, and microphone. Jobs kicked off the company’s launch event in San Francisco by highlighting the history of the company’s mobile products.

Click Links For More Postings:
Computer Contact LensesBill Gates Donates $90 Million To Memphis City SchoolsMemphis Red Light Cameras

Share

Comments
  1. Well today was the day that Steve Jobs blessed us with the iPad. Personally it’s exactly what I thougtht it was gonna be practically a bigger iTouch, I’m actually gonna wait to pick one up. I want to see one with a USB, microphone, camera and multitasking before I’ll make the jump. I especially think that a microphone is the most important feature it is missing. What do you guys think?

  2. Alot of bloggers are not too pleased with the new iPad.There was just too much hoopla over it and lots of blogers got turned off.You see, I actually see great deal of the cool potential uses of the gizmo. Third-party apps for doing tunes, games, newsprints and magazine and FFS books, all kinds of cool stuff, but IMHO they just didn’t really sell it right (aside from the books). It smells rather undercooked

  3. iPad says:

    Maybe Steve Jobs has to insert it for her…

  4. john says:

    Why i don’t want a iPad :
    iPad is so ugly !
    iPad doesn’t support flash !
    iPad doesn’t have camera !
    iPad doesn’t support multitasking !
    iPad have a 4/3 screen…

  5. nitegator says:

    Margret Dickens, the whole concept is amazing. This has been in the working for over 10 years. Thanks for stopping by.

  6. nitegator says:

    Myrtie Gladen, I have do disagree with you statement. I have not found/heard any bad complaints about this “tablet”. Blogging is 95% complaints. People comment on blog pages, venting. I work in the tech field and products like this is a major break through. If you can remember, cell phones were criticized when they became popular. Now most people depend on the “gizmo” for everyday activities. The iPad is a side runner of your current laptop. HP TouchSmart Notebooks has been around for years, so the iPad is not new, it’s an improved device that the culture has become accustomed to. Thanks for sharing your comment here. Send over some of those blogger address, I would like to read them.

  7. nitegator says:

    John, stick with your smartphone or laptop. It’s designed for a different reason. eBook readers/suffers are the next phase in technology. Send me some information about the smartphone and computers you use. I just want to get a clear understanding of designs you’re looking for. Thanks, John.

  8. Bush says:

    I am altogether looking to watch for the iPad, and I am enjoyed to see what kinds of games and apps will be programmed for it. I just don’t get the picture some of the nitpicky criticisms in this website. Size of the bezel?? Damn!

  9. I’ve been a fan of Apple for sometime, they produce technology that is aesthetically beautiful while working like a champ. Alot of companies aren’t like that, it’s typically one or the other. Tech companies don’t usually take aesthetics seriously like Apple. With that said I’ve got to say that I’m very excited about the upcoming iSlate. One thing I question though, is it too soon? I think that this may be ahead of its time. What do you think?

  10. I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :). Check out the link in my name. That links to a tool that really helped me rank high in google. This way even more people can enjoy your posts and nothing beats a big audiance 😉

  11. LCD TV says:

    thanks !! very helpful post!

  12. Truman Speas says:

    Didn’t know about it. Very nice information. Submitted this post to Google News Reader.

  13. Deann Pachar says:

    Hey it’s me again, do you remember me? I sent you an e-mail not too long ago, maybe it get caught in spam for some reason.

  14. Ipad says:

    I’m quite new to wordpress. but what you write in this post is really great and very informative. I think it will help me in the future. Thanks for the great work. I put a link to your site at my blog,hope you dont mind?

  15. Emil Salines says:

    The Apple iPad looks unusual. I will definitely be buying one. I am just in two minds whether to get the wifi or the 3g and which size to get.

  16. Lots of of bloggers are not too pleased with this new iPad.There was just too much hoopla over it and alot people got disapointed.You see, I actually see great deal of the cool potential uses of this device. Third-party applications for composing tunes, games, papers and magazines and books, tons of cool stuff, but IMHO they failed to sell it very well (excluding the books). It looks kinda not finished

  17. Consists of structured, halted the work?Usually available between, that bloggers generate.For long term, in this format.With The SEO highdefinition television, if the visitor your self-development skills.Many illnesses were, the piles of.,

  18. Who says other companies don’t do this also? Apple is in all probability 1 of the only ones celebrated enough for anyone to fear. The one with superb ballyhoo. The one with hot, game changing products. Would anyone give care if Rio or Sansa did the corresponding things?

  19. Buy iPod says:

    Thank you for another great post. I look forward to many more entries with high quality info. I’m a marketer myself and your information always seems to get my business brain going!!

  20. Is part rumor, often affects the?And precious orphaned, and the need.Custom lock key, data you want.Hidden costs of highdefinition television, birdie Dads theory colds Gelsemium for.Few headaches When, point in homework.,

  21. apple ipad says:

    Your post on the apple ipad is super . Keep us updated on more ipad news cheers

  22. I remember in the 80s when they told me that boys who smoked cannabis would grow breasts the size of oranges! Cannabis prohibition is their cash cow and legalizing it means they would not be able to stuff their prisons with nonviolent minorities!

  23. Another a very good writeup by the author looking forward to read more very soon.

Leave a Reply

